CBI Team

CBI Leadership

Anthony J. Sinskey, ScD
Faculty Director
asinskey@mit.edu
617-253-6721

Gigi Hirsch, MD
Executive Director, MIT Center for Biomedical Innovation
Program Director, NEWDIGS
ghirsch@mit.edu
617-253-9609

Stacy Springs, PhD
Senior Director of Programs, MIT Center for Biomedical Innovation
Executive Director, Biomanufacturing Program (BioMAN) and Consortium on Adventitious Agent Contamination in Biomanufacturing (CAACB)
ssprings@mit.edu
617-253-3084


CBI Staff

Paul W. Barone, PhD
Director, Biomanufacturing Research Program (BioMAN)
Director, Consortium on Adventitious Agent Contamination in Biomanufacturing (CAACB)
pbarone@mit.edu
617-253-9604

Lu Chen, PhD
Research Scientist
luchen06@mit.edu
617-324-2474

Matt W. Courtney, MEd
Communications Assistant, FoCUS
mcourtny@mit.edu
617-715-5475

David P. Fritsche, MBA
Technology Officer, LEAPS
dpfritsc@mit.edu
617-324-4842

Karyn E. Glemaud
Program & Events Coordinator
kglemaud@mit.edu
617-253-0902

Donovan Guttieres, MSc
Research Assistant
donogutt@mit.edu

Marisia Ketchum
Administrative Assistant
mketchum@mit.edu
617-253-0257

Flora J. Keumurian, MEd, CAGS
Research Coordinator
florak@mit.edu
617-324-7755

Kay Larholt, ScD
Director of Integrated Knowledge Solutions
klarholt@mit.edu
617-253-7333

James C. Leung, PhD
Senior Research Fellow
leungjc@mit.edu
781-333-8822

Chris Muir
Technical Associate
cmuir@mit.edu

Daniel Mytelka, PhD, MBA, CFA
Director, Simulation & Policy Research, FoCUS
mytelka@mit.edu
617-324-2695

Kelly Necastro, MPH
Project Coordinator, LEAPS
kneca@mit.edu
617-324-7763

Betsy Skrip
Science Visualization Specialist
bskrip@mit.edu
617-324-4821

Eric A. Small
Administrative Assistant, NEWDIGS
easmall@mit.edu
617-324-4841

Jonathan E. Thomas
Research Technical Associate, FoCUS
jethomas@mit.edu
617-324-1726

Katie Torrence
Project Coordinator, FoCUS
ktorrenc@mit.edu
617-324-2695

Mark Trusheim
Strategic Director, NEWDIGS
trusheim@mit.edu
617-281-4987

Michael Wiebe, PhD
Lead Investigator, CAACB
quantumco@comcast.net

Jacqueline Wolfrum, PhD
Associate Director, BioMAN
jwolfrum@mit.edu
617-947-7674

Colin Young, PhD
Director, Drug Development Pipeline Research, FoCUS
colyoung@mit.edu
617-324-7261

Deborah Young, MBA
Director of Operations, NEWDIGS Data Program
debyoung@mit.edu
617-324-7756

Franny Zhang
Communications Assistant
zhangfr@mit.edu
617-324-7884