CBI Team

CBI Leadership

Anthony J. Sinskey, ScD
Faculty Director
asinskey@mit.edu
617-253-6721

Gigi Hirsch, MD
Executive Director
Program Director, NEWDIGS
ghirsch@mit.edu
617-253-9609

Stacy Springs, PhD
Senior Director of Programs, MIT Center for Biomedical Innovation
Executive Director, Biomanufacturing Program (BioMAN) and Consortium on Adventitious Agent Contamination in Biomanufacturing (CAACB)
Associate Institute Director, National Institute for Innovation in Manufacturing Biopharmaceuticals (NIIMBL)
ssprings@mit.edu
617-253-3084


CBI Staff

Paul W. Barone, PhD
Associate Director, Biomanufacturing Research Program (BioMAN)
Associate Director, Consortium on Adventitious Agent Contamination in Biomanufacturing (CAACB)
pbarone@mit.edu
617-253-9604

Lu Chen, PhD
Research Scientist
luchen06@mit.edu
617-324-2474

Karyn E. Glemaud
Program & Events Coordinator
kglemaud@mit.edu
617-253-0902

Islam Hussein, DVM, PhD
Research Scientist
ihus@mit.edu
617-324-1711

Marisia Ketchum
Administrative Assistant
mketchum@mit.edu
617-253-0257

Flora J. Keumurian, MEd, CAGS
Research Coordinator
florak@mit.edu
617-324-7755

Kay Larholt, ScD
Director of Integrated Knowledge Solutions
klarholt@mit.edu
617-253-7333

James C. Leung, PhD
Senior Research Fellow
leungjc@mit.edu
781-333-8822

Chris Muir
Technical Associate
cmuir@mit.edu

Eric A. Small
Administrative Assistant
easmall@mit.edu
617-324-4841

Betsy Skrip
Science Visualization Specialist
bskrip@mit.edu
617-324-4821

Magdi Stino, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate, FoCUS
stino@mit.edu
617-324-7261

Katie Torrence
Project Coordinator, FoCUS
ktorrenc@mit.edu
617-324-2695

Jacqueline Wolfrum, PhD
Research Scientist
jwolfrum@mit.edu
617-324-4842

Mo Yang, PhD
Health Economics and Financing Research Lead, FoCUS
moyang@mit.edu
617-324-1726

Deborah Young, MBA
Director of Operations, NEWDIGS Data Program
debyoung@mit.edu
617-324-7756

Franny Zhang
Administrative Assistant
zhangfr@mit.edu
617-324-7884